Class-B.A.Part-III

MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTIONS FOR PLANNING

- 1. The Planning Commission was established in the year
- a) 1947
- b) 1948
- c) 1950
- d) 1965
- 2. The first plan started on
- a) 1950
- b) 1951
- c) 1965
- d) 1991
- 3. Planning Commission was scrapped on
- a) 2015
- b) 2014
- c) 2017
- d) 2012
- 4. Formation of NITI AYOG was announced in
- a) 15th August 2015
- b) 15th August 2014
- c) 26th January 2015
- d) 26th January 2014
- 5. NITI AYOG was established on
- a) 15th August 2015
- b) 26th January 2015
- c) 2 nd October 2015
- d) 1 st January 2015
- 6. Which of the following is not a feature of Indian planning

- a) Development planning
- b) Indicative planning
- c) Democratic planning
- d) Centralized planning
- 7. "GRAND INNOVATION CHALLENGE" was launched by
- a) NITI Aayog
- b) Planning Commission
- c) National Planning Committee
- d) Finance Commission
- 8. Full form of NITI Aayog is
- a) National Institute for Transforming India
- b) National Institution for transforming India
- c) National Institute for Transmitting India
- d) None of the above
- 9. Who amongst the following is the chairperson of NITI Aayog
- a) The president
- b) The Prime Minister
- c) The Union Minister
- d) The Finance Minister
- 10. Who appoints the Vice-Chairperson of NITI Aayog
- a) The Prime Minster
- b) The President
- c) The Chief Executive Officer
- d) The Union Minister